#saskedchat

So Twitter has become a great source of my personal learning network and I did not realized how powerful it is until tonight.

After Twitter chat #ecmp355 in Tuesday’s class, I started to follow Amy(@lawsonames) who teaches Great two. (I happened to know her from ECE325 last year as well as from ARC summer camp in 2008. ) And tonight, she had tweeted me for the invite of #saskedchat.

saskedchat

I anticipated in the action of Twitter chat whether I would be able to keep up with the speed and the levels of conversation between the participants.
But I did not need to worry too much, because they were so welcoming group of people.

The chat opened with introduction of participants and link to their blog sites. I just didn’t have much time to open all of the links during the chat; because you don’t want to be missing the action of the Twitter chat, so I look forward checking them out later on.

One comment struck me was the answer to Q2. What are some topics for teachers that can help them overcome the hesitancy to blog? @webbkyle said “How about post their best or worst lesson, look for feedback. Share and watch the magic happen.”
I realized I was very conscious of building positive digital footprint, but it meant that I must be the best of myself and not make any mistake. I was afraid of receiving negative feedback or appearing foolish. This connects to the 4th question: Why is it important is it for Ss & Ts to have an authentic audience? Because the audience will give authentic feedback to your posts and enable to learn whether their feedback is positive or negative.

Well, the hour went by really fast and I wished I could stop the time so I could catch up reading all the posts. Hopefully I will be better at it eventually.

8 thoughts on “#saskedchat”

  1. Eriko – it was so great to see you there tonight! I’m so thankful for things like Twitter and the way they help people reconnect. The chats move so fast that it’s hard to keep up, but I love jumping into the side conversations. I’m so looking forward to talking more and to hearing how your semester is going!

    I hope that our list of Saskatchewan teacher/bloggers can keep on growing! https://t.co/lBNoijBord

    1. Amy, thank you so much for the invite tonight. I’m so grateful that I was able to reach you and finding wonderful educators to follow using Twitter. I’m looking forward to reading your blog too.
      And thanks for the link too.
      Keep in touch,

  2. Hey Eriko – Great start to your blog for the semester. You’re already adding images and tagging people! Keep working on adding links to your posts. And great job connecting with Saskedchat – what a fantastic resource!

    1. Thanks Katia.
      I have been adding links to my post, but do you mean a page with many links on?
      Or more links?
      I will work on it!

Leave a Reply

