Break from extreme cold


Five Card Story: Break from extreme cold

a Five Card Flickr story created by Eriko


flickr photo by hummingcrow


flickr photo by bionicteaching


flickr photo by bionicteaching


flickr photo by bionicteaching


flickr photo by bionicteaching

The sun was shining so bright but extreme cold weather outside. Baby was fast asleep and I was taking a break with a cup of Cappuccino.

Then the door bell rang.

And there was a horse standing at my door step, telling me to come out for a ride with her.

I tell her it’s too cold outside, but the horse just smiled and grabbed me by neck. Whoosh, I was on the back of her.

The horse just kept going like a wind, but I never felt the cold on my cheeks.

We passed by the park with stone bench.

Then, here we were under the white blossoms, I closed my eyes and took in a breath of warmth and sweet aroma.

I opened my eyes, and there I was, sitting at the kitchen table holding a cup of cappuccino.

 


Leave a Reply

